Day 7: Month of Thankfulness

Today’s seven things:
* a kitten named Oscar * Math-U-See because my daughter likes it * quality new sheets in a pretty pattern bought on sale * a rug that washed clean * more gleaned walnuts * a husband who is trying to grasp God’s perspective * reading about Jesus appearing to many Muslims in visions

“My Precious Lord, thank you for today’s blessings! We don’t know where our second kitten went, but we thank you that we still have little Oscar who is so very sweet. I am grateful for the nice things that bring me comfort in my home such as new bed sheets and a clean rug. Thank you for extending your love (“For God so loved the world . . . ) to many individual Muslims and drawing them to faith in You (“that He gave His only begotten Son, that whosoever believes in Him shall not perish but have everlasting life. John 3:16). Thank you for making it so easy for me to gather another 5-gallon bucket of walnuts today to please my husband. I am so glad that my daughter loves her math lessons! I appreciate being able to provide her such a good program. Thank you. And, Lord, thank you for working in my husband’s heart. Please continue to comfort him and give him the strength to keep his gaze on You. Amen.”

Leave a Reply

