Day 17: Month of Thankfulness

This is a colorful world. I was digging through my fabric bins today, picking out scraps for a quilt. Some friends and I are getting together to learn to make jean quilts. We’ll be using the rag quilt technique. The back of my quilt will be colorful scaps of cotton and the front, old jeans. I plan for this quilt to be used by my daughter in the car, now that cooler weather has arrived.

Here are some colors to appreciate: Lavender, chocolate brown, petal pink, aqua, lemon yellow, strawberry red, leaf green, apple green, pale blue, plum, magenta, tangerine, burgundy, grape, cobalt, violet, and rust. Wow! Aren’t they luscious?

“God, You are the Awesome Creator. You made such lovely colors in the world and gave us eyes to see them with! Thank you. Open my eyes to Your beauty each and every day. I praise You for the love You show in such gifts to men. Amen.”

Leave a Reply

